Certified Chief Information Security Officer program

Certified Chief Information Security Officer

Join the Elite

CCISO Logo - large copy


EC-Council’s CCISO Program has certified leading information security professionals around the world. The program comprises three components: Training, Body of knowledge, and the CCISO Exam. In the development of each, committees of information security executives were formed to guide the creation of each facet of the program. The CCISO Advisory Board, contributed by forming the foundation of the program and outlining the content that would be covered by the exam, body of knowledge, and training. Some members of the Board contributed as authors, others as exam writers, others as quality assurance checks, and still others as trainers. Each segment of the program was developed with the aspiring CISO in mind and looks to transfer the knowledge of seasoned professionals to the next generation in the areas that are most critical in the development and maintenance of a successful information security program.

Who is it For?

The CCISO program is for executives looking to hone their skills & learn to better align their information security programs to the goals of organization as well as aspiring CISOs.
Other information security management certification programs focus on middle management.
CCISO focuses on exposing middle managers to executive-level content as well as encouraging existing CISOs to continually improve their own processes & programs.



Duration: The CCISO course runs over 4 Days (9:00 AM – 5:00 PM), including a final exam.

Exam Information:
Number of Questions: 150
Test Duration: 2.5 Hours
Test Format: Multiple Choice